WoTUG Committee Structure

WoTUG is a forum set up to support those applying the CSP model of parallel processing. WoTUG applies its skills to areas such as Java threads and high level language hardware compilation.

WoTUG has established a body of work on the subject of distributed, high-efficiency parallel computing, much of which has been presented in the proceedings of the conferences (available from IOS Press). The design of the Inmos Transputer and the parallel programming language occam helped this work enormously, but we have in recent years been applying that knowledge elsewhere to good advantage, with the development of various compilers and tools.

Elected Committee Members

Please contact the Chairman or the Secretary for general WoTUG queries.

Peter Welch, Chairman
   University of Kent, UK
   Email: chair at wotug.org
Roger Peel, Secretary
   4Links Ltd., UK
   Email: secretary at wotug.org
Kevin Chalmers
   Edinburgh Napier University, UK
   Email: treasurer at wotug.org
Fred Barnes
   Morgan Stanley, UK
Matt Pedersen, Webmaster
   University of Nevada, USA
Jan Broenink
   University of Twente, The Netherlands
Herman Roebbers
   Altran Nederland B.V., The Netherlands
Brian Vinter
   University of Copehagen, Denmark
Lindsay O'Brien Quarrie
   Space Sciences Corporation, USA
Lawrence J. Dickson
   Space Sciences Corporation, USA
Kenneth Skovhede
   University of Copehagen, Denmark
John-Markus Bjørndalen
   University of Tromsø, Norway
Marc Smith
   Vassar College, USA

Co-opted Committee Members

A number of members can be co-opted onto the committee; typically the local chair (conference organizer) is co-opted onto the committee for the year of the conference.